Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because It Must Suck To Be Someone Else

So I'm jumping up and down because I have the tickets, and here comes my mom crying. The narcissist that I am, I assumed she was crying because of me, so I tried to tell her everything will be fine, I'll survive the surgery and everything will be back to normal. But no, it wasn't about me; she was crying and for once the reason didn't include me. Her results from mammogram came out bad. On Thursday she'll have to go see the doctor so he could tell her why it's bad.

Sometimes when I feel sorry for myself I forget that other people have it worse than me; take my mom for instance. She has a sickly daughter, asshole for a husband, and now bad news about her mammogram. Must suck to be her.

2:51 p.m. - February 09, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter