Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because Today Was Random

There are some photos of me floating around on the internet. Nothing indecent, just some artsy photos that I took and one of my friends decided to post online. He captioned and titled them as pictures of his greatest love.

I told my friends in Boston that I'm coming in April to see FF/DCfC concert and they urged me to keep it a secret so my stalker wouldn't go with me. I know she'll find out somehow.

Spoke to my professors about my future 3-4 week absence. I will miss total of 9 quizzes, 2 midterms, 8 labs + lab reports, and 20 homework assignments. My professors were darlings and will send me copies of all of the notes and said that I can submit my homework through email or when I come back. My quizzes will be take-home; however, I will have to do the midterms when I come back to school; and will have to make up at least half of the 8 labs I will miss. I found that rather generous.

My NJ boyfriend said I'm an ultra geek for being a chem eng. and computer science, plus a math minor. He said nobody can get dorkier than that. He added he loves me a bunch and I am the most marvelous and fantastic person on the whole planet. I found it strange that he'd say that.

Talked to Doctor Steve for hour and a half. At some point I had to explain how babies are made because he asked me why I am the way I am. He also told me he thinks I'm very brave. Uhm, no... it's just that reality didn't hit me yet; can't wait till it does. I will be the annoying-curious patient: I will ask all the surgeons all about their tools... including where they buy things like drills that they use to drill holes in people's skulls. They'll probably put me to sleep earlier than planned. I just realized, I will spend Valentine's Day in the hospital. This is just too funny; I'm goin' pee.

5:37 p.m. - February 09, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter