Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because I Am Just A Super Kid

Another thing that surprises me every single time is when people, even strangers, confide in me. I'm not saying I'm not trustworthy, because I do keep secrets. What I am saying is that I do not look trustworthy (or maybe I do?). Each time a stranger or a person who is not a close friend of mine decides to tell me a secret or something very deep and personal, I question the person's intentetions. I do not trust people and I always suspect they're bad. Oh well.

But where was I going with this? Oh yes! It's a well known fact that my metalsmithing professor is hitting on me. Today I did start a fire without him noticing, but when he was hovering around my shoulder while I was filing my metal pieces, I half expected him to tell me I'm punished or such. He's looking at me, so I blurt out: "Something you want, N****?" (We are only supposed to refer to him by his first name). And he started telling me a story of how he woke at night the day before. He proceeded on telling me how there was a movie, Japanese one, on the tv. Continued with adding he couldn't sleep afterwards because it was the scariest movie he's ever seen. While I've seen the movie, and was active in his conversation, in the back of my brain I wondered where is this going, why is he telling me this, and most importantly, why me?

In my previous University in Boston, I went to my Chem Professor to clear up a complaint that he made about me not cleaning up the acid spill a boy made on my backpack (what can I say, I really did want a new backpack...). He laughed that I'm something else and in his teaching career he's never met a student like me (should I be offended?, I wondered). And somehow he included his family problems in the conversation. He continued telling me how his brother was on drugs and constantly in and out of jail. I wondered where this was going and why was this happening. I never got my answer.

I called Dr. Steve an hour ago asking him why old people like me and tell me their deepest secrets. He defensively laughed saying he's not old. Of course I didn't mean him but my professors and some of my bosses. And? "You're different." I don't think I will ever get the real answer so I'll just go with my opinion which goes as follow: I'm just a super cool fabulous person.

12:29 a.m. - April 21, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter