Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because I Like My Teas And NyQuil

If my cup is not filled with luke-warm tea until it overflows, I am not a happy person. I have to have my tea 24/7. My friend who visited me a while back said it's peculiar that I hide boxes of different teas in my closet. I have a good reason though; my tea isn't that cheap Lipton stuff, it's expensive, imported, and bought by pounds. No, no one can taste and enjoy my tea, unless they've been good to me... I may then reconsider. Once I asked my mom to boil some water for me (everybody knows that I can do magic tricks when it comes to chemistry, but I can't boil water... I just can't), so she did... but she's very smart and added sugar to it. So here is me, very unexpecting gullible person thinking that all people are mildly good, and I come with a packet of my tea, dip it in water, and take a sip... and oh goodness! There's sugar! Everybody who knows me knows that I don't like sugar and any drink that's even slightly sweet (no sodas for me, even diet ones, no juices... only soda I'll drink is Ginger Ale. So I'm limited to three drinks: ginger ale, water, and tea without sugar). So... my smart mom got a taste of my mysterious tea.

So I'm still sick and I'm running out of my tea supplies. I need a way to go to a store and get me some. Either that or NyQuil; either one will satisfy my crankiness.

12:03 a.m. - January 21, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter