Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because That Book Has Changed My Life

Couple months ago, I have read a book that has changed my life. I can't say I learned anything from the book. No, it wasn't that sort of change.

You know that feeling before a thunder storm? Everything is wrong about the surroundings. The electricity in the air, that feeling of hurried and unexplained fear. Even the lighting is wrong; so theatrical. Everything is Tim Burton like.**

This feeling, the wrong-just-before-the-thunder-storm feeling has been haunting me since reading that book. And since that time, like the protagonist of the book, I have been searching for something nonexistent and unseen for the longest of time, but unlike him, I have no idea whatsoever what I am looking for; I will know once I will approach it.

But until then, I will feel fearful from this feeling of being incomplete.


** I have many times tried to capture this wrong feeling, that wrong lighting, and that electric air in photographs. More times I failed than succeeded.

** Recently, out of some strange force and obvious desperation I went to a tattoo parlor (hmm do they call em like that? or am I the only weirdo who does that) and even though I am more into piercings, I got tattooed a sheep with a star on its ass. On the inside of my left wrist. So when I go to my super important job, I will just move my watch to my left hand (I am usually the right-wrist watch wearer). See the impact the book had on me?

12:51 a.m. - June 20, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter