Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And Yet 2nd Entry Today

The Chain Reaction of Free Radicals:

Step 1: INITIATION
I was very unwilling to be at the office holiday party. Nevertheless, my friends succeeded in dragging me there. And I have not failed them at expressing my ever so obvious unwillingness to be there.

My night already ruined, was continued to be ruined by the sudden decision of the girls to take me with them to a bar. It was me and five girls from the dept; they announced they needed me for the free drinks they would not receive themselves. They announced that I should get them guys that day.

I was completely and utterly underdressed. Others dressed in fancy elegant and dressy clothes contrasted my bright bummy look (jeans, tshirt, sweatshirt, bright pink hat/glittens/scarf, bright converse shoes). I had to rely on my personality... f*ck.

I walk in, all eyes on me--I stuck out like a sore thumb. A boy walks past us; he eyes us; my friends smile back; I squint with a look that screams: "WTF you looking at?". At that moment, he decided I will be his challenge of the day. At that same moment, I decided if he still approaches me after I gave him my WTF look, he is worthy of my time.

And that is how me and the guy spent the whole night flirting with each other, ending it with a number exchange.

----------
Step 2: PROPAGATION
We went on couple dates.
We got to know each other.
The only two things we do not have in common are my love for broccoli and spinach, and his theory on Moon Landing (no matter what proof he provides me with, I strongly believe that it did happen). Also, he might be a closet-Republican.
In 99%, our lives were led in similar fashion. That includes all experiences, freaky incidents, and others.
We have same family history, same abuse stories, same disorders (ADHD for me and ADD for him...etc).

It was inevitable that this sudden turmoulous friendship of ours would end in this way...

----------
Step 3: TERMINATION
He asked me to be in his life. He asked me to be his girlfriend. I said yes.

Usually I try to date people who are at least 10 inches taller than me (which is not hard as I am rather short at 62 inches, 5'2"), but for whatever reasons, this short fella won my heart.


12:41 a.m. - January 06, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter