Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just Because I Think I Know, Does NOT Mean I Actually Do Know

I wake up early. Early is good. The early bird gets the worm. Rush to the bus stop. It's good. I never miss it. I always arrive JUST as the bus nears the bus stop. I know. It's the possibility of missing it that excites me. It's all right. Busy day busy. Barely make the bus. It's good. Good day today. Productive day to be. I take a sip of coffee. Another one. One more.

Get off the bus. Open the office. Good, I am the first one. Check the status of all my calculations on both computers. Still running. It's good to have other technology do the work for you. Just so you could do some other additional work.

Sip of coffee. One more. Ah heck, third one as well. Need all the hype and energy for eventful day.

Scan for journals. Scan for additional information. More information is better than less or just enough. Nothing new I have not seen. Write down some equations. A task beyond anybody's understanding. Read two more books.

I'm bored. The monotoneness of caring for my calculations on the computers and for scanning the journals and trying to solve the impossible; no, three tasks at once are not enough. I am bored! I am not productive to all my capabilities!

I take a sip of coffee. Check on calculations. Crap! The calculation on one of the computers crashed. Restart it again. Not a minute wasted.

I start doing homework. Instead of doing three things at once, I do four now. Maybe text some people. Sip of coffee.

Hour goes by. Still could be doing more.

I take a breather (read: two sips of coffee). And….

Suddenly the monotone of my automated actions are disturbed by a PIERCING, drilling pain in my right ear. It felt and sounded as if someone was power-drilling into my ear. Then, the sudden pain, shot from the right ear and spread throughout my head. I heard a whirling sound. I felt instantaneously dizzy and nauseous. Everything was spinning. I grabbed my head in horror; like that was to stop the agony I was in.

The pain did stop though. The moment the floor stopped moving, I ran to the bathroom to throw up. My head still hurt in the aftermath of the piercing pain. I haven't regained my composure.

Still felt ever so slightly nauseous. Hardly there but still noticeable. The headache. Still there… almost. The dizziness, yes, felt that but I could not be sure anymore.

I looked at one of my computers. Oh look, the calculation crashed. Oh well. Oh, I got two more papers to read. Can wait till tomorrow. Homework? Eh.

---------
Instead of my neurologist, I called my nurse mom. She called my neurologist. He said that this is not a symptom of epilepsy (which I have). This is a bad symptom of something bad. I said, I do not care. There is a point where you just stop caring whatever happens to your body; I have reached that point. I just want to go on…

I was coerced to schedule an MRI. I know what the results are, even now… even though my appointment is in mid May (I said that's the only time I am free… but truthfully, I could even do it tomorrow if I really wanted to).

But it's pointless. I know what it is.

1:32 a.m. - March 25, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter