Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Overanalysis of Pointless Crap

Prologue:
Stan and I made out couple months ago on couple awesome occasions. Movie style. Lab benches. Office desks. We never consummated our relationship because we were co-workers, best friends, shared an office, and had two more years together and no future afterwards in the horizon. But still, we wanted to take it further. At the end, I said no. I was very clear about it.

The consequence:
Then the making out ended. I became paranoid. Did he stop liking me? Will we still be the same best friends as before? Oh, it is because I said no. It�s his male ego, I killed it. He couldn�t stand to look at me now. I was the first one who said no to his charms. Then I realized that it was always like this. We haven�t changed. He hasn�t changed. But HM was no longer there. To Stan it meant, a potential threat was gone. To me� well, HM was the one who was there when Stan was not. He filled the void. Now the void is more obvious and I take it as Stan abandoning me.

The Conference planning:
Location: I booked early and got the cheapest hotel. He booked weeks later and got a different one.
Transportation: Originally I was to fly to MA from NJ (where I had some previous engagement to attend), and go back to CNY by car with Stan and his roommate. My �previous engagement� got cancelled so my plans changed. And �yes, all three of us can go in my car there and back.� I was set.

Today I see his roommate and he is a talker. Now, I find out that he (the roommie) never planned to go with us by car to and back from the conference, he had his own ride. From the beginning, anytime STAN and the roommie discussed transportation, it was always said: Stan and I drive together, just the two of us. No roommie.

Then, I find out his roommie is having hotel problems. �Not a problem, you can room with me if I get a double like last time. To which he said he spoke to Stan about this already, �Yea, it�s no problem. Stan said I can always crash in his room and he would crash with you.� Say what?! I just hope to God that my face did not express my extreme surprise.

So, I am confused here. What was the point here to lie to me about his roommate riding with us? I wouldn�t mind riding with Stan, with or without the roommate, and Stan knows this. Then why tell me it�s going to be all three of us, while in fact he knew from the beginning it was not the case? What is the point of this?
And planning on staying with me in the room? Without letting me know? Interesting.

I can�t wait until the conference and see how it pans out. I foresee bad things.

Afterthought:
That time when we made out and almost took it a step further, I MIGHT have mentioned that we should just do it once and get it out of our system. Do it at the conference, in a hotel. Get ridiculously drunk, and do it. At the conference. And this time we make sure his roommate isn�t bunking with me, but instead Stan is, and roommie takes Stan�s hotel. And just do it.

11:19 p.m. - August 02, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter