Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Want some of my lollipop??

Stan is sitting in his chair and pretending to be working, as my friend and I are discussing the upcoming softball game.

�So, give the cherry lollipop to THAT guy. You know which one. The tall, skinny, blue eyed one*. Tell him something witty, like �If you like her cherry lollipop, there is more where it came from.� And wink. Wink is important. But seriously, there�s more where it came from, literally like a whole drawer.� I pat my drawer and pull it open. It�s full of lollipops. �Also, here, here�s one for his friend. The one with socks. I loved his socks. Oh everybody jumped on the sock-bandwagon? Well, he is the trend setter. He THE original sock man. Tell him this is from the creepy girl who kept staring at his socks and loved them. Yea. Tell him that.� She listens. Stan, presumably, listens too. �You can have a lollipop, too. Cotton candy? Ah, yea, nobody likes cotton candy flavored ones. Fine, artificial mango. That�s totally you. Here. But the lollipop, the cherry one, that�s important.� Then she left. Stan was jealous.

Other men in my life?! Oh no!

----
* This description also fits Stan. Hmm I see a pattern...

12:28 a.m. - August 06, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter