Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In a \"Just\" World, One That Commits The Crime is Not The One That Is Committed For It.

As I was being recited my Miranda rights and having my hands cuffed behind my back, I wondered how I got to this point. Ah, yes, THAT's HOW.

RW

My boss was very clear he was to be gone from Tuesday (5.24-5.31.2011) to the following Tuesday, as if sending us very obvious messages we should do the same thing. So I did, the moment he left, I jumped in my car and headed South to PA. I did not get far (only 80 mi S) because a State Trooper pulled behind me and before I had the chance to finishing laughing (�Haha, sucker, you can't pull me over now, because for ONCE in my life I am NOT speeding�) he pulled me over. What?!

After 20 minutes he finally decided to come out from his safe cop car and approached me with a print out in his hand. Well, that was new (the printout I mean).
�Do you know why I pulled you over?�
�No, sir. But it sure cannot be for speeding,� I grinned.
�No, it is not,� He said smiling. �In fact, you drove beautifully.�
�Then... is my tail-light broken?� I continue guessing, only to realize, it wasn't really a guessing game.
�No, it's in a fine condition.� Then a long pause for dramatic effect. �Did you know you were driving with a suspended license, license plates, and registration, and have active warrant against you?�
Silence. Surprise. What?! �I'm confused. What?!�
He repeats.
�Oh no, I understand what you said. I just don't understand why. How. I mean... what?�
He hands me the print-out and I study it. Sure enough along my name, license plate and all this info that completely belonged to me, yes, indeed it listed that I had all those things suspended and had an effective warrant on me... since August 13th last year. WHAT?!

Noticing my confusion, or thinking I am just plain retarded, he points at the section listing all, apparently my, offenses. �No, I see it clearly, I can read. I just don't understand. It makes no sense.�
To the officer it made all the sense. I had a Lapse in the insurance coverage... at least according to his print-out.

FFW

Shortly after I was sitting in his State Trooper car with my hands cuffed behind me and my body sticking to the human-excretion-of-any-sort proof faux-leather seats. I try to reason and explain how this is all a mistake (surely, he probably hears this every single time he puts people in this exact spot, �But officer! I know according to your print-out it says I killed a person, and sure enough I am covered with the victim's blood and was found with the weapon in question, but it's a mistake!�). After an hour of him typing away, he finally makes some calls... and then I get un-cuffed, un-arrested. He tells me something about this all feels very wrong. He tells me he will just drive off now and doesn't want to see what I do but trusts I do the legal thing (have my car impounded and I take a bus back home) while giving me hints to drive BACK (since I inquired if I have his permission to continue to my destination) and avoid all other State Troopers (with exact instructions how that can be done). However, since I set off his system, I cannot get away with a warning.

So... I have to go to Court. And plead my innocence.
�At the very least, you will get away with a Misdemeanor.� He assured me.
What!? A MISDEMEANOR?! But that sounds like admittance to guilt!

And as I DROVE back NORTH, I slowly started to realize just in how much deep shit I just dug myself into. Scratch that. I realized just in how much deep shit I am in because OTHER people don't do their job. I drove avoiding cops (as per instructions) and I had continuous panic attacks on my 2 hour drive back.

I didn't know it then, but it is on Wednesday and then Today (Sunday) that I realized just how much this one �administrative� error has fucked me up, possibly for life.

But that will be discussed tomorrow.

1:08 a.m. - May 30, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter