Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because To Day Was An... Eventful Day?

Hello!

I received a hefty package today. I got five issues of the newspaper I write for, my property taxes for last year and bills paid on my house in my country. Finally!! I hate owning a house, especially in a country to which I go only once a year, if at all. I have to worry about having it heated during winter, having it aired out once in a while... I have to worry about having people mowing the yard or raking up the leaves... I am too young to worry about this shit. I am too young to worry about property taxes. Of all the people I know, rich and not, I am the only one who owns a house. It was built when I was 16, and I was signed as an owner when I turned 18 (I'm 21 now). I never agreed to it. At 16, I didn't live in my country anymore. I want to sell it but under the new EU law, I am allowed to sell it only after 2014. So... yea. In my country I'm bathing in riches, and in here I can't afford food without using my will-money. To be honest, I enjoy the poor life more.

Yesterday (Friday), I got a bonus for being an employee of the month. So what did I use the money for? Food? Clothing? Bills? Nah. I bougth parts for my computer. Talking about computers, I should start charging for my computer services. Dr. Steve called me to ask if I could look into his new computer... again. So instead of going to church tomorrow, I'm going to NJ. Actally, he wants to spend some time with me and is gonna cook dinner or what not. You know, he could do the same thing in my apartment... and I'd save on gas.

Talking about NJ. My NJ-exbf, talked to me today and I finally found out what he wanted that time I cancelled his call. He took three days off from his FL Law School to visit his friends in NJ, so... he wanted to know if I'd meet with him. I'm glad I rejected his call, because as much as I want to see him, I don't. He misses me and still wants to marry me. Boys are so pathetic... but you've got to love them.

1:08 a.m. - April 30, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter