Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because I Need A New Reputation

Ok I have like fifteen minutes before my break ends so here it goes:

Today my summer class started and the professor probably never taught before. I'm not really familiar with the subject, but I betcha I could teach better than him. When he was reading our names aloud, of course he stopped at mine and said there's no way he can pronounce it. Oh no, NObody is able to pronounce my name from its spelling. So I explained that no, my name isn't misspelled on the list and the W is pronounced as a V. "Oh like Germans?" Exactly, but I'm not German. Later he dissed Europeans as people who like to complicate their own lives with crossing their Zs and their 7s. DON'T EVER EVER EVER diss my continent and my dashed Zs and 7s and underlined 1s because I punch.

When I taught him how to say my name, he suddenly had a revelation: "Oh I've been told about you!" Say fucking what?! "Excuse me?" All eyes on me. "Your professor warned me about you." "Good or bad things?" "I've been told to watch for you in the lab because you like to do your own experiments and set stuff on fire. Then supposedly you complain if you don't like how something is progressing (read: if the teaching style blows). If you correct someone, chances are that you're right, so I shouldn't argue with you. And you know all elements on the periodic table." Soooooooo in summary: I am that arrogant know-it-all, whom everybody hates, with strong desire to burn things. Fantastic.

After the three hour lecture, the only boy registered for the 14-people class approached me with a smile: "I like fire, too," and asked me for my number. Fabulous. Need a new reputation... desperately.

4:30 p.m. - May 15, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter