Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mess With Me and All You Get Is Tricks and No Treats.

Day 8, 250 mg once a day.

I am the Mad Hatter and I am not tripping. My friend Robin and I strut our ass-hanging-stuff into the party that was thrown thanks to me. The Chemist was excited. People complimented the cuteness of our costumes. The Chemist was excited. Then the insults started. I was attacked for being sober. I was attacked for wanting a burger after I ate a Snickers bar. I was not having fun. This is the man who is obsessed with me and yet he fails to recognize I do things little bit differently. He fails to recognize that I am on meds, and alcohol is the last thing on my mind. I was not having fun.

The Biologist showed up as a Twister game and high-fived people but singled me out by squeezing the life out of me. As I spun the spinner, left hand on his hip, right hand on his butt, he whispered we should leave. This time I was obvious about leaving with him. None of the leaving half an hour apart. None of the being as far away from each other as possible. I grabbed my purse, emptied a bowl of candy into it, and left.

I walked ten blocks. Some guys stopped me wanting to chat, ignoring them all I got �Wow, anti-social much?� So I went with: �You are either blessed with personality or looks! Can�t have both!� And continued walking. I passed 80�s children, Winnie the Pooh, dragons, devils, angels. And I was still not tripping. Not hallucinating yet.

I walked into a bar. The math and biology department was there. Another Mad Hatter chatted me up. We bonded over Alice in the Wonderland. A German and a drunk approached me. We chatted chats worthy of Ph.D students. �You are hot.� Totally I say. �You so are.� Yes, I am aware. �You�re funny and so hot.� Sure, why not. �You attached to someone here?� He points at the Biologist. �I am a random wanderer. Saw this empty bar, and decided to grace it with my presence.� I bow. The Biologist pulls me with him, and we make a spectacular exit.

Night ended well. I got a nasty text from the Chemist. It was about the Biologist. I played dumb. It was obvious I left with him, but I figured it would be much more frustrating to the Chemist if I play dumb and thus insult his intelligence. Yes. More nasty texts followed. I made enemies. With the Chemist. With Chemist's best friend. But I was applauded by everyone else. Everyone who hates the Chemist. That is, all but one person. But as it stands, I am not invited to no more chemistry parties. I am a persona non grata. However, one person�s loss, other person�s gain. I have to embrace the fact that I am very well accepted in the Math, Biology, and Finance departments and an honorable guest there� Until I mess with someone there.

2:42 p.m. - November 01, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter